Skip to main content


There are four Departments within the structure of the Centre: 

  • Department of Zoology – Custodian: dr Rafał Garlacz 
  • Department of Geology – Custodian: dr Bartłomiej Kajdas
  • Department of Anthropology
  • Department of Paleobotany – Custodian dr Sławomir Florjan

According to the Rules of the Nature Education Centre, the individual departments are tasked with:

  • taking care of the scientific and educational collections and their acquisition; 
  • promoting scientific research and the educational process, using the collections deposited at the Centre; 
  • developing permanent and temporary exhibitions related to natural sciences for educational purposes.